OU Human Resources | Contact RPMC

OU Retirement Plans Management Committee


President Boren created the OU Retirement Plans Management Committee (RPMC) in 2008 to help ensure the university’s retirement plans are managed in the best interest of plan participants and in compliance with applicable regulations.This committee consists of members with financial, human resources, and investment experience and expertise.  Chris Kuwitzky, Associate Vice President for Administration and Finance and Chief Financial Officer serves as Chair of the committee. Review the committee members here.

The RPMC provides stewardship for the retirement savings programs sponsored by the university including the 401(a) Defined Contribution Plan (DCP), the 401(a) Optional Retirement Plan (ORP), and the 403(b) and 457(b) voluntary savings plans. The Oklahoma Teachers’ Retirement System is sponsored by the State of Oklahoma and is not affected by Committee recommendations.

Duties of the Committee include:

The RPMC is supported by the investment consultants at Callan Associates external linkand by the OU Benefits Counsel from McAfee & Taft external link.

Learn More About the RPMC from Chris Kuwitzky, Chair of the RPMC

Trouble seeing the video below? Click here to view the video on the OU MyMedia site.